Round n’ around she goes…

Bailey’s oldest quirk is “orbiting”. She’s had many that have come and gone but this one seems to have stuck around the longest. If she’s anxious or just has a free moment she is going around in a circle. She walks around tables, pools, playgrounds… heck, even me if there is nothing else around that has complete open space encircling it. She hums, sings, or makes crashing noises as she’s orbiting, completely oblivious to what is going on around her. She gets lost in her own little world. I can almost see what she sees and I wish I could get lost in that world too. Hers is filled with music and colors and dancing on clouds and snuggles. Her quiet singing made-up songs about love and missing someone makes me feel like I’m in a dream. Although when the hand flapping and crashing noises begin I feel like I’m in the middle of a 12 car pile up.

Last night as she was circling the dinner table I noticed our little dog was following her. Round and around and around. I thought to myself, ‘now that is a sweet picture’. So then I started to follow her too. Not chasing her just keeping pace. After a while she stopped humming and started to giggle. I had managed to sneak into her little world. I’ve never really been able to do that before. Usually when she is talking to herself or makes all the crashing noises and I ask her what is going on in her head, she doesn’t respond. But last night I managed to get a temporary pass in. And it was so much fun.

About onegirlcircus

My journey with my Aspergirl.

Leave a comment